What happened in history a hundred years ago?

100 years ago in 1920: The Nazi Party formed, Léon Bourgeois Wins the Nobel Peace Prize, Pope John Paul II is Born, Franklin D. Roosevelt nominated for Vice President, First 'World Scout Jamboree' is Held, The Nineteenth Amendment to the United States Constitution is Ratified, & Wall Street Bombing.