What kind of caterpillars eat tomato plants?

Tomato hornworms are very large caterpillars with a horn-like tail. Their favorite plant is tomato. Hornworms chew leaves and can completely defoliate plants. They can also chew holes in the fruit.

---

Tomato Horn Worms or Tobacco Worms eat tomatoes and the plant.