How good is beer good for?

The shelf life of beer will depend on the container & location of storage. If stored properly in a refrigerated area, bottled beer will last up to 6 months. If stored in a warm environment, bottled beer can spoil in 3 months. Other containers, such as crowlers and growlers have shorter shelf lives.