Do cats respond to their names?

cat's respond to here kitty kitty, or repetitive short words. they have no cognitive response to actual names even after years of hearing them. They respond to the short words before and after the name. Come here (Mr.muffin) come here " kitty" "kitty" wheres my sweet little "kitty" "kitty"?