What temperature does oil boil at?

The boiling point estimates that I've found are pretty sketchy, but a fair estimate for soybean oil which is the least expensive cooking oil is about 300 Celsius or 572 Fahrenheit, You can compare this to the boiling point of water, which is 100 Celsius or 212 Fahrenheit