Are coffee grounds good for grass?

Yes! The nitrogen, phosphorus, and trace minerals in coffee break down slowly and provide fertilization for your grass. In addition, beneficial microbes are encouraged to grow in the soil, helping to use the nitrogen most efficiently and add even more nutrients to your growing grass plants.