What's the l. g. tv?

Founded in 1958, Goldstar Co., Ltd—the predecessor to LG Electronics—was a pioneer in technology throughout the ‘60s. Goldstar’s popularity took off as they introduced many of Korea’s first consumer products. The company produced more than 1 million TVs for the first time in the mid 70s.