What is withering heights about?

Set in the latter half of the 1700s, Wuthering Heights is about an orphan named Heathcliff who returns to his childhood home on the English Moors to entangle himself in the lives of the family who raised him, intent on bringing misery to those he felt had mistreated and betrayed him in his youth.