How do you get the master sword in zelda breath of the wild?

To get the Master Sword in Breath of the Wild you will need to head to the Lost Woods. It can be found North of Hyrule Field. You'll need to speak to the Great Deku tree in this area, and pull the sword out of the ground, King Arthur style.