How much alcohol is in a shot glass?

There is no standard size for a single shot, except in Utah, where a shot is defined as 1.5 US fl oz (44 ml). Elsewhere in the U.S., the standard size is generally considered to be 1.25–1.5 US fl oz (37–44 ml). A double shot in the U.S. may be 2 fluid ounces or more.