What do the initials w. o. k. e. stand for?

w.o.k.e. is not an acronym. It is the past tense of "wake" as in "wake up". So if someone is said to be woke, they have had their awareness of racial discrimination and other forms of oppression and injustice woken up or realized.

---

The term "woke" did not originate as an acronym or abbreviation, but simply as a grammatical variant of the word "awakened," meaning that the person has been awakened to social inequalities and discrimination.