How fast is the world turning?

Earth's spin is constant, but the speed depends on what latitude you are located at. The circumference is roughly 24,898 miles at the equator. If you estimate that a day is 24 hours long, divide the circumference by the length of the day. This produces a speed of about 1,037 mph.