Is charlotte north carolina?

The city of Charlotte has the largest population of any city in North Carolina and is the county seat of Mecklenburg County. It is located in the Piedmont Region of the state. There are cities named Charlotte in 10 other states including Texas, New York, Tennessee, Maine, and Arkansas.