What year did dinosaurs roam the earth?

If you go to certain parts of the world dinosaurs roamed the land as recently as this afternoon. Crocodiles and alligators are essentially unchanged from the days of the dinosaurs. Many other fish, reptiles and lizards have not changed in millions of years.