Are there blue bananas?

Yes. The Blue Java (also known as blue bananas, Ice Cream banana, Hawaiian banana, Ney Mannan, Krie, or Cenizo) is a hardy, cold tolerant banana cultivar known for its sweet aromatic fruit, which is said to have an ice cream like consistency and flavor reminiscent of vanilla.