What is a three by three rubik's cube?

A 3x3x3 Rubik's cube is made by joining 21 pieces: 1 principle piece with three axles, 8 corner pieces (corner solid shapes) with three tones, and 12 edge pieces (edge 3D squares) with two tones. Note- Centerpieces are always at their original position only.