In minecraft how do you tame a fish?

In order to tame an Axolotl in Minecraft the players will first need to feed it a Bucket of Tropical Fish. The players also have an option to lead an Axolotl in a direction by approaching it and holding a Bucket of Tropical Fish in their hands to attract it.