How much salt in pepper?

Black pepper (and its cousin white pepper) do not contain salt; however, seasoned peppers, such a lemon pepper or Montreal seasoning can have significant amounts of salt in their formulation. If you are on a low salt diet, check to see the amount of salt added to these blends.