Where did the word rock and roll come from?

Rock and roll comes from African American slang "to rock",which means under this context, to move back and forth, suggesting intercourse. The expression rock and roll became an euphemism for said acts and would be used in songs such as Trixie Smith's "My Man Rocks Me With One Steady Roll",from 1922.