What noise does chewbacca make from star wars?

Chewbacca speaks a dialect called Shyriiwook, while other Wookiees may speak either Thykarann or Xaczik. Shyriiwook is the most common to understand, as both Han Solo and Rey can decipher Chewie's grunts.