What is the tallest lighthouse in the united states?

Standing 193 feet, the Cape Hatteras Lighthouse in Buxton, North Carolina is the tallest lighthouse in the United States. The current lighthouse, completed in 1871, replaced an earlier lighthouse. Both were designed to warn sailors of the dangerous Diamond Shoals off the North Carolina coast.