How do i blind bake a pie crust?

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Place rolled out dough into a greased pie pan. Place sheet of parchment paper over crust and evenly arrange pie weights or dry beans across bottom. Bake for 40-50 minutes. Remove pie weights and parchment paper. Bake until golden brown all over.

---

Once you have placed the dough in the pie place and have preheated the oven to the correct temperature fill inside of the pie crust with uncooked dry beans. Then bake the pie crust till the edges are golden brown. Remove the dry beans and use the baked crust.