Where are the aleutian islands?

The Aleutian Islands lay west of Alaska and south from the Bering Sea as a long string of small islands. Most belong to Alaska, a state of the United States. There 57 volcanoes, 14 large islands, and 55 small islands.

---

The Aleutian Islands are a chain of 14 large volcanic islands and 55 smaller islands. Most of the Aleutian Islands belong to the U.S. state of Alaska, but some belong to the Russian federal subject of Kamchatka Krai.