What's inside of mayonnaise?

Home made mayonnaise is primarily vegetable oil, mixed with egg yolk, vinegar, lemon juice, and salt. Store bought mayonnaise contains vegetable oil, whole eggs, vinegar, salt, sugar, lemon juice, and preservatives.