How many days does mars take to orbit the sun?

It takes Mars 687 earth days to orbit the sun (which is a Martian year). However, Mars has its own days, which are just 37 minutes longer than an Earth day. So Mars takes only about 670 martian days to orbit the sun. That is, there are 670 martian days in a martian year.