Do black panthers like water?

There are no actual 'black panthers,' more likely a melanistic leopard or jaguar. Panthera is actually the name of a genus based on skull features that is comprised of contemporary species like jaguars and leopards. Leopard black panthers are very good swimmers and like being in and around water