How big is a baby at sixteen weeks gestation?

At week 16, your fetus is around 5.3 inches from crown to rump. This is roughly the size of a lemon or avocado. They will weigh roughly 2.5 ounces (oz.). The fetus is at the start of a growth spurt that will see it double in size over the next month.