When did evel knievel jump the snake river canyon?

Evel Knievel attempted to jump the snake river canyon in September 8, 1974.

---

8 September 1974, although it was technically a success he landed on the same side of the river he started from. Stuntman Eddie Braun recreated the jump on 16 September 2016 and was completely successful.