What's i. p. sixty eight?

Whats i.p. sixty eight? I.P. 68 stands for Ingress Protection level 68. The first digit 6 is the highest level for solids and means that the item is dust tight. The second digit 8 indicates liquid protection against continuous immersion. Liquid protection level 9 is for high pressure and temperature