How dangerous is skydiving?

In 2018, United States Parachuting Association recorded 13 fatal skydiving accidents in the U.S. out of roughly 3.3 million jumps. That's one fatality per 253,669 jumps! Tandem skydiving is even safer, with one fatality per 500,000 tandem jumps over the past decade.