Are blue holes real?

Yes, a blue hole is a large marine cavern or sinkhole, which is open to the surface and has developed in a bank or island composed of a carbonate bedrock. Their existence was discovered in the late 20th century by fishermen and recreational divers. They are called that because they are deep blue.