Who invented loom bands?

It was invented in 2010 by Cheong Choon Ng, in Novi Michigan. He got the idea for the loom after seeing his daughters making bracelets out of elastic bands. His rainbow loom device has sold millions worldwide and turned the Malaysian immigrant into a millionaire.