Are all dairy cows female?

yes. Dairy cows are amazing animals. They can turn grass and grains into milk! Heifers are female dairy cattle and after two years, they give birth to their own calves. Once a heifer gives birth, it is called a cow.

---

COW means a female bovine. So yes. All dairy cows are female--only females give milk.