How do you know when your pecan pie is done?

Pecan pie is done at the first signs of solidity in the center of the pie (center should not shake and a knife inserted in the center will come out clean). The internal temperature of a pecan pan when done should register 200 degrees F. (93 degrees C.) on your cooking thermometer.