What is the tv show fringe about?

The TV Show Fringe follows FBI Special Agent Olivia Dunham, a formerly institutionalized scientist Walter Bishop and his son Peter as they uncover a deadly mystery involving a series of unbelievable events. They follow a trail that blurs the line between science fiction and technology.

---

Agents Olivia Dunham & Astrid Farnsworth, dysfunctional scientist, Walter Bishop & his son Peter, use unconventional methods & traditional FBI techniques. They investigate very unusual events, which at times are somehow tangled with mysteries surrounding a parallel universe.