When did the seven year war start?

The Seven Years' War officially began when Frederick the Great of Prussia invaded Saxony on August 29, 1756.

---

What came to be known as the Seven Years' War (1756–1763) began as a conflict between Great Britain and France in 1754, when the British sought to expand into territory claimed by the French in North America.