How do you ripen green mangoes?

Ripen the mango in a paper bag or newspaper. Leave the bag of mangoes on the kitchen counter overnight and check for ripeness in the morning. Mangoes wrapped in a paper bag will release ethylene, which is an odourless gas that speeds up the ripening process.