Is an ounce a tablespoon?

An ounce is a unit of weight, while a tablespoon is a unit of volume, so it’s a bit like comparing apples and oranges. That being said, it’s generally accepted that there are four tablespoons in 1/4 cup, and 8 ounces in 1 cup, so by that comparison you could say that 1 ounce = 2 tablespoons.