What is the temperature of nuclear fusion?

Fusion is the uniting of nuclei of two or more atoms that results in a new and larger atom. This is achieved through pressure, by forcing them together, or by heating. In order to cause fusion, temperatures of approximately 100 million degrees Kelvin must be generated to cause the atoms to fuse.