Is this the end of the muscle car?

Dodge announced that it will end production of its V8-powered Challenger and Charger models at the end of 2023 and replace them with a new all-electric car. The Charger Daytona SRT will be more powerful and quicker than any of the brand's gas-fueled cars. To be continued?