What's the water to jasmine rice ratio?

For perfect jasmine rice, use one and a half cups water to one cup uncooked rice.

---

Named after the sweet-smelling jasmine flower, jasmine rice is a long grain rice native to Thailand with a delicate floral and buttery scent. The secret to cooking it perfectly is getting the right ratio of water to rice.