What does ten clicks mean?

In military parlance, 'click' means 'kilometer'. As such, 'ten clicks' would mean 'ten kilometers'. The origin comes from adjusting the sight on a weapon based on the range to target, with one click of the wheel compensating for one kilometer's distance.