Can people drink distilled water?

Distilled water is safe for human consumption. Distillation purifies the water through the process of heating and cooling.

---

Yes

---

Yes they can. In addition to being free from chlorine, distilled water is free of a variety of other harmful chemicals. Because water is boiled at an extremely high heat during the distillation process, there is a very low risk of exposing yourself to any harmful substances.

---

yes. In fact,some people will only drink distilled water.