What is the zero point in fortnite?

The Zero Point (sometimes referred to as The Orb or The Nexus) is an object formerly located at Loot Lake and was foreshadowed in the Blast Off event from Season 4 of Chapter 1. It reappeared on Apollo in Chapter 2, located under the Eye Land.