What is the spice kassis?

Cassia, also called Chinese cinnamon, is a spice consisting of the aromatic bark of the Cinnamomum cassia plant. Similar to true cinnamon, cassia bark has a more pungent, less delicate flavor and is thicker than cinnamon bark.