What's the green stuff in a lobster?

Tomalley is the green stuff in a lobster, and it works like both a liver and pancreas while the lobster is using it. It is considered a delicacy by some.

---

Tomalley, crab fat, or lobster paste is the soft, green substance found in the body cavity of lobsters that fulfills the functions of both the liver and the pancreas.