What is a duesenberg?

A Duesenberg was also a beautiful classic car built in the 1930’s. They were high powered roadsters owned by people like Clark Gable and Gary Cooper. The phrase “It’s a doozy!” was a reference to this gorgeous automobile.

---

Duesenberg is a brand for electric string instruments founded in 1986 and located in Hannover, Germany. The headquarter is in Hannover, Germany, (some of the hardware is made by Gotoh which is manufactured in the far east) they are known for using a Plek machine for the levelling of frets and setup.