What's the king arthur real?

King Arthur is believed to have been based on Artuir mac Áedán, a Gaelic prince who lived during the sixth century.

---

Was King Arthur real? Many believe the Celtic hero was a real person, while others think his origin story is just a legendary tale that has evolved over time. His existence is debatable.