What was going on in nineteen sixty seven?

Notable events of 1967 include: Joe Rogan, Jason Statham, and Julia Roberts were born. Lyndon B Johnson was president of the USA. China successfully detonated it's first hydrogen bomb. And New York Yankee Mickey Mantel hit career home run # 500.