Can you use pancake mix as flour?

Yes, you can. While the base ingredient of pancake mix is flour, other ingredients such as a leavening agent, sugar and other flavors are included to help make the pancakes. Most recipes that require flour will work just fine with using pancake mix as a flour substitute but could affect flavor.